Higher education Dept launched 15 new govt degree colleges

Sind:January 01:The College Education Department launched 15 new government degree colleges, including nine girls colleges across Sindh last year. Eight colleges were located in the various regions of interior Sindh including Government Degree College Sindhri in Mirpurkhas, Government Degree College Dhoro in Sanghar, Government Degree College Umerkot, Ayesha Government Girls Degree College in Nawabshah, Government Girls Degree College Shahpur Chakar, Government Boys Degree College Shahpur Chakar, Government Degree College, Padidan in Naushahro Feroze and Government Girls Degree College Qambar in Sukkur.

The remaining six were opened in Karachi including the Nusrat Bhutto Government Girls College Lyari, Government Girls College Shahnawaz Shar Goth, Gulistan-e-Johar, Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Government Girls College Lyari, Government Girls Degree College Ibrahim Hyderi, Government Girls College Gulzar-e-Hijri and Marium Mukhtiar Shaikh Government Girls Degree College Liaquatabad.

The Karachi Board of Intermediate Education remained in the headlines last year as the CTD and Anticorruption Establishment conducted raids and initiated inquiries against the cheating mafia. Several employees were also interrogated over corruption charges.The news.